Professional Communication: Internship Commerical

IVCH Fall Fitness 5K

The artifact I chose for professional communication is a commercial I produced from my internship at Studstill Media in the summer of 2016. Throughout my internship, I was given pieces of production written by the sales staff for me to record using Adobe Audition, insert bed music, and place into the system when completed.  The commercial “IVCH Fall Fitness 5K” has skillful message construction and execution and can be proven by looking at the central concept and purpose and the identification of the audience and how they affect the message. It can also be proven through examples to execute the message strategy.

The central concept of this message was to inform the audience that the 5K was taking place, the benefits, and the new addition to the race. The purpose of the message was to encourage people to sign up and participate in the 5K. The audience for this message was athletic people, people who want to be healthy, or normal 5K walkers. The affected my message on choosing how I used my voice and the type of bed music I used.

I chose to use a more cheerful tone to show that joining this 5K could be fun and exciting. If it sounds like I enjoy what I am talking about then the audience can sense that this could be an event they might want to partake in. The bed music I inserted was upbeat and light to again show that this event could be pleasurable. One way “IVCH Fall Fitness 5K” is a skillfully created professional message I was loud, enthusiastic, and clear which is important for radio because the audience can’t see you or what you’re trying to get them to do.

All in all, he commercial “IVCH Fall Fitness 5K” has skillful message construction and execution and was be proven by looking at the central concept and purpose, the identification of the audience and how they affect the message, and through examples to execute the message strategy.

 

 

Leave a comment